NC Commerce

Labor and Economic Analysis Division, Department of Commerce

(919) 707-1500 Location Parking

Western Prosperity Zone & Sub-Regions

The Western Prosperity Zone includes the following two sub-regions: Asheville and Waynesville-Franklin. Counties in each sub-region are listed below:

Asheville Region: Buncombe, Henderson, Madison, Polk, Rutherford, and Transylvania
Waynesville-Franklin Region: Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, and Swain

Western Sub-Regions Projections Files

end of section

TabID: 4313