The Southeast U.S./Canadian Provinces Alliance

The Southeastern United States - Canadian Provinces Alliance (SEUS/CP) is a strategic trade and investment-focused partnership between six southeastern U.S. states (Georgia, South Carolina, North Carolina, Tennessee, Mississippi and Alabama) and seven Canadian provinces (Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick, Quebec, Ontario and Manitoba). The Alliance was established in Montreal in November 2007 to formally advance a common interest in enhancing economic ties between the two regions.

The Southeast U.S./Japan Association

Created in 1976, the Southeast U.S./Japan Association ("SEUS/Japan") was established to promote trade, investment, understanding and friendship between Japan and member states of the southeast U.S. Member states of SEUS/ Japan are Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virginia and include delegates from both the private and public sectors.

end of section